Tags

, , , ,

I have tried to ignore this, and have spent many days agonizing over it the last couple of weeks. But, I must now face the inevitable truth. Due to the Affordable Healthcare Act, I was not able to get insurance again this year. Now normally this would not be such a big issue, however, this bill created, signed, and endorsed by Democrats and Republicans, has forced all my medical expenses to Quadruple since it has gone into effect. I have medicine that if I do not take it, I will slip into a coma and die. It is only a matter of time, before I will have to choose, between eating and medicine.

We had a small amount of savings set back for things like this, but that is mostly gone due to my wife’s recent Blood Pressure issues. With no savings and the rising cost of all my medicines, there is no hope. Believe me, I wish I did not have to bring this news to you. I have tried everything humanly possible to change this situation. I have talked with stars, producers, and directors in the hope of at least getting a book optioned, so I would have more time on this planet. I have tried so many ways, to get fans to try the books so I could afford my medicine, to no avail.

I now have no choice but to concede to my fate. Am I comforted in the knowledge that I will be one of millions who will face this problem? Hell no! Am I mad, frustrated, and saddened? Completely so! But most all I am ashamed. Ashamed I could not admit this and ashamed I could find no way to make my hard work save me from this fate.

I will try to finish Shadow Shifters and The God Killer, but I can make no guarantees that I will, or that I will even be alive when they are published. I have done all that I can do, but sadly I have failed. I am sorry if I let anyone down.

I learned a long time ago, that there are some things, that are simply out of our control. This seems to be one of them. I want to thank every politician in America for stealing my social security and not giving it back, for causing my medications to become too expensive to buy, and for destroying what little I had left of a life. You should be ashamed of yourself for ripping off the poor, old, and handicapped.

I would also like to take a minute to thank every fan, follower, and sub for giving me your support. It was one of the few things that gave me reason to get out of bed. When I am gone please don’t be sad. Remember, I wanted you to smile everyday.

Lastly, the reason I have decided to share this:

I did not decide to tell everyone because I want sympathy or money or help. I wanted you to know where I went. I have decided that I do not desire to live my last days on the Internet. Thus, you now know that I will be gone from the Internet. I wish to live my remaining days in peace. Perhaps that is too much to ask for?

Please take care of yourselves and make the most out of the one life you have been given. You never know when it will be your day to type something like this.

Take care and goodbye, my friends.

JB

